Menu Plan

Menu planning is a big job around here. It requires time and mental concentration, two things I do not have in abundance! I always have friends asking for meal ideas, especially for children. Since I finally sat down and put together a meal plan, I’m going to share it on the chance it might help someone else.

I am really loving this recipe site called Super Healthy Kids. I’ve planned many of these meals from their blog because they’re fast, easy, kid-friendly and look yummy. I’ve already tried many of the recipes and all have been a hit at our house.

This menu plan is for roughly a week or two. We don’t eat a big meal at dinner every night, so much of the time dinner is something light, such as fruit and cheese, yogurt, etc. and I plan on rotating some of these meals.

Breakfasts:

Hard boiled egg boats (toothpick and cheese sail)

Homemade cereal bars (fruit filling inside crust)

Mini Berry Puff Pancakes

Power Packed Muffins (mini)

Key Lime Pie Oatmeal

 

Lunches:

Almond butter/jelly sandwiches

Crispy Baked Chimchangas

Sandwiches on a stick (skewers)

Turkey Wraps (cream cheese, turkey, veggies)

Dinners:

Creamy Soup in bread bowls

Honey Chipotle Pork Ribs with rice and beans

Pesto Pockets

Veggie Pizza Rolls

Enchiladas

Desserts:

Chess Pie aka Oooey Gooey Cake

Leave a comment